I have you in my heart

We only part to meet again.  -John Gay

Tia Ly worked as a tia (caregiver) in our girl’s home for a little over three years.  She was an excellent worker with a servant’s heart.  We were blessed to have her fill in while our current tias took their vacation.  She left the girls with a farewell letter that we’d like to share with you.  

To my little girls,

One of the greatest blessings that I have received in my life has been to learn about God’s love.  I  learned a lot about His love while working at La Casa.  When I met you girls, I learned how to love through your eyes, hugs, letters, drawings, and through the thousand other ways you had to say, “I love you!”  
I have been looking back through my albums of pictures these last few days and have so many fond memories of the times I shared at La Casa.  There were happy and fun times as well as sad and difficult times.  We can now see how God has strengthened us and allowed us to move forward.
I remember all of the time we spent working on homework; sometimes it seemed to be an impossible mission.  I remember funny moments playing, our little excursions, birthday celebrations, spending Christmas and New Years together and the time we spent with God.  
Do you remember the time when we went to the mall to walk around and you wanted a snack, but we had no money?  Do you remember how God touched the heart of a women we didn’t even know and she gave us money to buy snacks?  We didn’t ask anyone; we just prayed and God sent His provision.  What an amazing memory!  God cares even about the little things in our lives.
I have learned so much from you; you are great teachers!  Jesus tells us that we need to be like little children and I have been able to understand these words knowing you.

“For I know the plans I have for you, plans to prosper you and not harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”  Jeremiah 29:11

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I hope to see you again soon.  I will wait on God’s timing.  I love you and think about you every day.

Tia Ly

Edited by Sharon Powell

Leave a Reply

